Silly Quake Server

User avatar
JJW009
Site Admin
Posts: 6538
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 11:00 pm
Location: Midlands
Contact:

Silly Quake Server

Post by JJW009 » Sun Jul 01, 2007 9:52 pm

It anyone has Quake 3 Arena and wants to play over t'internet then post here or prod me on MSN. The Silly Server is:



quake.yourwired.net:27960



But only when I'm actually on-line. I'm not gonna stand there dying over and over again for you amusement <!--emo&:lol:--><img src='http://i2.ifrm.com/html/emoticons/laugh.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='laugh.gif' /><!--endemo-->




--------------------


<div class='signature'> <img src='http://myanimelist.net/signature/JJW009.png' border='0' alt='user posted image'> ??? <img src='http://imagegen.last.fm/LastfmMyspace/o ... JJW009.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image'>
User avatar
paulpowers
Posts: 1316
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2005 11:00 pm
Location: High peak
Contact:

Silly Quake Server

Post by paulpowers » Mon Jul 02, 2007 8:45 am

Aww go on




--------------------


<div class='signature'> Dreams come at the cost of reality
User avatar
RedeyesUK
Posts: 2572
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 11:00 pm
Location: Over there, then left a bit..no, a bit more..that's it!

Silly Quake Server

Post by RedeyesUK » Mon Jul 02, 2007 9:54 pm

Hmm, I'd better get a copy and get some practice in then.



There's nothing like being ripped to shreds while you're trying to figure out which key changes your weapon! <!--emo&:rolleyes:--><img src='http://i2.ifrm.com/html/emoticons/rolleyes.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='rolleyes.gif' /><!--endemo-->
User avatar
JJW009
Site Admin
Posts: 6538
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 11:00 pm
Location: Midlands
Contact:

Silly Quake Server

Post by JJW009 » Mon Jul 02, 2007 10:00 pm

I like to use the wheel mouse to change weapen - except I keep forgetting! When I started to play they hadn't invented the wheel <!--emo&:lol:--><img src='http://i2.ifrm.com/html/emoticons/laugh.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='laugh.gif' /><!--endemo-->




--------------------


<div class='signature'> <img src='http://myanimelist.net/signature/JJW009.png' border='0' alt='user posted image'> ??? <img src='http://imagegen.last.fm/LastfmMyspace/o ... JJW009.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image'>
User avatar
belchingmatt
Posts: 2893
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Spartaaa

Silly Quake Server

Post by belchingmatt » Mon Jul 02, 2007 10:04 pm

That sounds about right for UT, well if you hadn't been ripped off for the price of a wheel mouse as they were at the time. These days we have laser mice, tomorrow it will be gamma-ray mice, and next well next week it will probably be telepathy. <!--emo&:ph43r:--><img src='http://i2.ifrm.com/html/emoticons/ninja.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='ninja.gif' /><!--endemo-->




--------------------


<div class='signature'> I'm not addicted to porn, I'm addicted to masturbation. Porn is just an enabler.



<img src='http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y81/ma ... Threat.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image'>

There are plenty more fish in the sea, get your tackle out and see what bites.



Divers go deeper and stay down for longer.
User avatar
paulpowers
Posts: 1316
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2005 11:00 pm
Location: High peak
Contact:

Silly Quake Server

Post by paulpowers » Tue Jul 03, 2007 10:12 am

If your looking for good UT action head over to the EZE clan server

Server list

They have some mental mods like the penis gun on the insane server (guess what it fires)




--------------------


<div class='signature'> Dreams come at the cost of reality
User avatar
JJW009
Site Admin
Posts: 6538
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 11:00 pm
Location: Midlands
Contact:

Silly Quake Server

Post by JJW009 » Sun Jul 08, 2007 9:56 pm

It should be on-line now; but I'm not really sure if it's working over the router... If you go to multiplayer and click "SPECIFY" and put in quake.yourwired.net then you should connect. It doesn't work for me though; not sure if that's because I'm inside the network already.



I'm not playing right now but there are a few really stupid bots in there you can frag. Also - there is a BFG if you can get it without getting squished! Let me know if it does / doesn't work for anyone?




--------------------


<div class='signature'> <img src='http://myanimelist.net/signature/JJW009.png' border='0' alt='user posted image'> ??? <img src='http://imagegen.last.fm/LastfmMyspace/o ... JJW009.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image'>
User avatar
JJW009
Site Admin
Posts: 6538
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 11:00 pm
Location: Midlands
Contact:

Silly Quake Server

Post by JJW009 » Sun Jul 08, 2007 10:19 pm

Well I think it works - a player called Redeyes just logged in with a ping of 100. I guess I'm gonna have a bit of an unfair advantage - my ping was about 5 <!--emo&:lol:--><img src='http://i2.ifrm.com/html/emoticons/laugh.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='laugh.gif' /><!--endemo-->



Only a day and half late. Never mind <!--emo&<_<--><img src='http://i2.ifrm.com/html/emoticons/dry.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='dry.gif' /><!--endemo-->




--------------------


<div class='signature'> <img src='http://myanimelist.net/signature/JJW009.png' border='0' alt='user posted image'> ??? <img src='http://imagegen.last.fm/LastfmMyspace/o ... JJW009.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image'>
User avatar
RedeyesUK
Posts: 2572
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 11:00 pm
Location: Over there, then left a bit..no, a bit more..that's it!

Silly Quake Server

Post by RedeyesUK » Sun Jul 08, 2007 10:23 pm

JJW009 wrote:I guess I'm gonna have a bit of an unfair advantage - my ping was about 5 <!--emo&:lol:--><img src='http://i2.ifrm.com/html/emoticons/laugh.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='laugh.gif' /><!--endemo-->
What an excellent excuse. I think I'll use that. <!--emo&:whistle:--><img src='http://i2.ifrm.com/4013/140/emo/eusa_whistle.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='eusa_whistle.gif' /><!--endemo-->
User avatar
JJW009
Site Admin
Posts: 6538
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 11:00 pm
Location: Midlands
Contact:

Silly Quake Server

Post by JJW009 » Mon Jul 09, 2007 1:35 pm

Looks like they have release the sauce:



http://ioquake3.org/?page=get



but you still need the PAK files for the game data. There is however, an OpenArena which I shall be investigating further when I'm not supposed to be working...



http://openarena.ws/?about



If it's any good, or if I find a better Open Sauce version then I'll convert to that. In the mean time; Quake3 can be found Used for about ?2.99 if you want the shiny disk <!--emo&:lol:--><img src='http://i2.ifrm.com/html/emoticons/laugh.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='laugh.gif' /><!--endemo-->




--------------------


<div class='signature'> <img src='http://myanimelist.net/signature/JJW009.png' border='0' alt='user posted image'> ??? <img src='http://imagegen.last.fm/LastfmMyspace/o ... JJW009.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image'>
User avatar
belchingmatt
Posts: 2893
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Spartaaa

Silly Quake Server

Post by belchingmatt » Fri Jul 13, 2007 11:51 am

I just had a quick play to see if I could and had a ping of 70-75. Doesn't help to explain why I was getting kicked from the CPC servers last night for breaking the 150 ping limit.




--------------------


<div class='signature'> I'm not addicted to porn, I'm addicted to masturbation. Porn is just an enabler.



<img src='http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y81/ma ... Threat.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image'>

There are plenty more fish in the sea, get your tackle out and see what bites.



Divers go deeper and stay down for longer.
User avatar
JJW009
Site Admin
Posts: 6538
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 11:00 pm
Location: Midlands
Contact:

Silly Quake Server

Post by JJW009 » Fri Jul 13, 2007 11:59 am

LOL - my old XP1800 is running the server on a regular 1Meg ADSL line. You'd think they could improve on that <!--emo&:lol:--><img src='http://i2.ifrm.com/html/emoticons/laugh.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='laugh.gif' /><!--endemo-->



Actually the bots are still playing - trouble with that level is; they're never going to hit the frag limit. They keep commiting suicide and everyone has negative scores!!



I'd better go and give them a good thrashing. I could simply kill them from the command interface... but that would mean remembering how to type "kill all bots" or something not much fun <!--emo&:lol:--><img src='http://i2.ifrm.com/html/emoticons/laugh.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='laugh.gif' /><!--endemo-->




--------------------


<div class='signature'> <img src='http://myanimelist.net/signature/JJW009.png' border='0' alt='user posted image'> ??? <img src='http://imagegen.last.fm/LastfmMyspace/o ... JJW009.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image'>
User avatar
JJW009
Site Admin
Posts: 6538
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 11:00 pm
Location: Midlands
Contact:

Silly Quake Server

Post by JJW009 » Sun Jul 15, 2007 2:49 pm

It's currently off line because it crashed; and I'm trying to find a better level. I really like that level but the bots really don't!!



Also; I'm moving this thread to the games forum. Duh!




--------------------


<div class='signature'> <img src='http://myanimelist.net/signature/JJW009.png' border='0' alt='user posted image'> ??? <img src='http://imagegen.last.fm/LastfmMyspace/o ... JJW009.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image'>
User avatar
JJW009
Site Admin
Posts: 6538
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 11:00 pm
Location: Midlands
Contact:

Silly Quake Server

Post by JJW009 » Sun Jul 15, 2007 4:22 pm

Code: Select all

Kill&#58; 0 1 3&#58; Razor killed Keel by MOD_MACHINEGUN

Item&#58; 4 item_health

Item&#58; 0 item_health_large

Item&#58; 1 ammo_slugs

Item&#58; 3 weapon_railgun

Item&#58; 3 ammo_rockets

Item&#58; 1 weapon_rocketlauncher

Item&#58; 2 item_armor_combat

Item&#58; 2 weapon_grenadelauncher

Kill&#58; 4 0 1&#58; Qd2 DEATH! killed Razor by MOD_SHOTGUN

Item&#58; 2 ammo_slugs

Kill&#58; 4 3 1&#58; Qd2 DEATH! killed Xaero by MOD_SHOTGUN

Exit&#58; Fraglimit hit.

score&#58; 10 &nbsp;ping&#58; 10 &nbsp;client&#58; 4 Qd2 DEATH!

score&#58; 8 &nbsp;ping&#58; 0 &nbsp;client&#58; 1 Keel

score&#58; 7 &nbsp;ping&#58; 0 &nbsp;client&#58; 0 Razor

score&#58; 6 &nbsp;ping&#58; 0 &nbsp;client&#58; 3 Xaero

score&#58; 3 &nbsp;ping&#58; 0 &nbsp;client&#58; 2 Stripe

broadcast&#58; print "Qd2 DEATH! hit the fraglimit.&#092;n"

say&#58; Stripe&#58; Where were you when I was on Beta-3?

Stripe&#58; Where were you when I was on Beta-3?

say&#58; Keel&#58; hehehe

Keel&#58; hehehe

broadcast&#58; print "Qd2 DEATH! disconnected&#092;n"

ClientDisconnect&#58; 4


There you go; that's more challenging!!



Remember to add the server to your favourites and poke me if you fancy a non-bot combatant <!--emo&:lol:--><img src='http://i2.ifrm.com/html/emoticons/laugh.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='laugh.gif' /><!--endemo-->




--------------------


<div class='signature'> <img src='http://myanimelist.net/signature/JJW009.png' border='0' alt='user posted image'> ??? <img src='http://imagegen.last.fm/LastfmMyspace/o ... JJW009.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image'>
User avatar
bally199
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 11:00 pm
Location: In your base annoying your dudes

Silly Quake Server

Post by bally199 » Sun Jul 06, 2008 12:20 am

Is it gonna be on any time soon eh?



I'm kinda missing out on pwning n00bz... <!--emo&:lol:--><img src='http://i2.ifrm.com/html/emoticons/laugh.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='laugh.gif' /><!--endemo--> <!--emo&:lol:--><img src='http://i2.ifrm.com/html/emoticons/laugh.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='laugh.gif' /><!--endemo-->



Adam,






--------------------


<div class='signature'>
Someone on iPodTouchFans wrote:This is iPodTouchFans, not Erection Fans!
Post Reply